Upcoming events


Working group Taxation Law meeting

Thursday, 6th and Friday, 7th September, 2012

Vienna, Austria



Thursday, 6th September, 2012

Place : Unabhängiger Finanzsenat, Vordere Zollamtsstraße 7, 1031 Wien


10:00 Welcome words by dr. Heinrich Zens, President of the AEAJ

10:15 – 11:00 „Tax Treaty Interpretation – Recent Developments“

Speaker: Prof. Michael Lang

11:00 – 11:20 Coffee break

11:20 – 12:00 Continuation, discussion

12:15 – 14:00 Lunch

(Offered for free by the Unabhängiger Finanzsenat and the Association of Austrian Administrative Judges)

14:00 – 15:10 “Burden of proof in Tax Proceedings and Subsequent Court

Proceedings” (presentation by dr. Peter Unger, Member of th Independent Finance Board, discussions)

15:10 – 15.30 coffee break

15:30 – 16:30 “Sanctions in Tax Law and their relation to Sanctions in Criminal

Law” (presentation by dr. Aiste Medeliene, discussions)

18:15 – Departure from Hotel Wandl to the Dinner at a “Heurigen” (typical Viennese wine restaurant)

Friday, 7th September, 2012

Place : Verwaltungsgerichtshof, Judenplatz 11, 1014 Wien


10:00 – 11:00 “Presentation on the Common Consolidated Corporate Tax Base

(CCCTB), proposed by the European Commission”

Speaker: Rosa Perna

11:00 – 11:20 Coffee break

11.20 – 12:00 Case study

Dagmara Dominik-Oginska – CJEU Case No.C-372/10 Pak-Holdco

12.00 – 12:30 Program for the year 2013

12.30 – 12.45 End of the Meeting

13.00 Lunch

Afternoon – little sightseeing walk through the centre of Vienna.

Saturday, 8th of September, 2012.

Full day excursion by bus to the Wachau.

The bus is provided by the Unabhängiger Finanzsenat for free.

Contribution (about 90 €) for lunch and entries on the participants costs.


  • Dr. Aistė Medelienė (LIT) (attending excursion)
  • Kaire Pikamae (EST) (attending excursion)
  • Daniela Moser (AUS) (attending excursion)
  • Dr. Christian Lenneis (AUS) 
  • Dr. Barbara Wisiak (AUS) (not attending excursion)
  • Dr. Peter Unger (AUS)
  • Franz-Philip Sutter (AUS) (attending excursion)
  • Dr. Markus Thoma (AUS) (not attending excursion)
  • Hannele Klementtinen (FIN) (attending excursion)
  • Rosa Perna (IT) (attending excursion with spuose)
  • Tina Pappel (EST) (attending excursion)
  • Pedro Marchao Marques (PT) (not attending excursion)
  • Fani Naydenova (BG) (attending excursion)
  • Jordanka Mateva (BG) (attending excursion)
  • Rossitsa Draganova (BG) (attending excursion)
  • Elizabeta Gherasim (RO) (attending excursion)
  • Dagmara Dominik-Oginska (PL) (attending excursion with spuose)
  • Adriana Hribar-Milic (SLO) 
  • Petra Stanonik (SLO)
  • Marilena Eirinaki (GR)
  • Marija Kriletic (CRO) (attending excursion)
  • Blansa Turic (CRO) (attending excursion)
  • Jasminka Jenjic (CRO) (attending excursion)
  • Didier Sabroux (FR)
  • Dario Simeoli (I) 
  • Heinrich Zens (AUS) (attending excursion)
  • Bernard Even (F)
  • Ralf Hoehne (GER) (attending excursion)